Devotional, Religion & Spirituality

Review: Lord, I Give You This Day

Lord, I Give you This DayPublisher: WaterBrook Press
Author: Kay Arthur
Genre: Christian/Devotional

★ ☆★ ☆ – 4 Stars

Summary: (Goodreads)
Do you long for intimate communion with God?
Are you tired of struggling through life?
Are you eager to experience the abundant life offered by Jesus?

Discover the Joy of Taking God at His Word!
In this power-packed daily devotional, Kay Arthur beckons you to a deeper relationship with God, helping you discover for yourself the life-changing power of His unshakeable love. As each brief reading draws you into the Bible and leads you into purposeful prayer, you’ll be equipped to greet each day with bold faith, confident in God’s faithfulness, strength, and transforming grace.
Discover the joy and peace that come with daily surrender, with joyfully declaring each morning: Lord, I Give You This Day!

My Review:I usually enjoy devotionals, but this one did not step up to me. The cover is pretty, the ribbon adds style, but the writing just did not flow, I guess. If this book is, suppose to be about Giving the Lord this day, then why does she mention Satan repeatedly? Another thing she will bold her writing and I do not know, it just threw me off. Usually I am all up for devotionals; however, I will keep the book around, because she does have great influence points. Some topics she covers are anger, disappointment, serving, weakness, bitterness, feeling inadequate, standards, grace, sincerity, sorrow, & faith. Her points are also easy to understand and remember.

I did like the fact that each devotional ended with prayer. The verses she used for the devotionals did speak of life, but again, she did not have to “yell” at me. Ha! I do like how she is positive, and upbeat at the beginning of each day, because we do need a pick me up in the mornings, along with our morning coffee.

About the Author:
Kay Arthur is one of America’s best-known and most-beloved Bible teachers and authors. With her husband, Jack, she is the co founder and co-CEO of Precept Ministries International. She is known around the world as a Bible teacher, author, conference speaker, and host of the nationally broadcast Precepts for Life radio and television programs. Kay is the author of more than 120 books and inductive studies, including As Silver Refined and the best-selling Lord series, from which this devotional is adapted.

Buy Links
Amazon | Christian Book

Author Links
Website | Barnes & Noble

Disclosure: I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

1 thought on “Review: Lord, I Give You This Day”

Leave a Reply

