Anthologies, Holiday, Romance

Review: A Christmas to Remember

AChristmastoRememberPublisher: Forever
Authors: Jill Shalvis, Kristen Ashley, Hope Ramsay, Molly Cannon, & Marilyn Pappano
Genre: Romance, Anthologies
Review Source: NetGalley/Forever

★ ☆ – 2 Stars

Summary
Curl up with this heartwarming Christmas collection!
Jill Shalvis, Dream a Little Dream: Melissa has kept every man at a safe distance-especially firefighter Ian, a sexy friend with sexy benefits. But Ian secretly longs for more. Luckily, ’tis the season for giving love a chance . . .

Kristen Ashley
, Every Year: Holidays don’t come easy for Shy and his brother, Landon. But with the magic of Christmas, along with a little help from Tabby and her family, the Cage brothers are about to get the gift of a lifetime . . .

Hope Ramsay
, Silent Night: Down on her luck and evicted from her apartment, single mother Maryanne hopes to start over in Last Chance. When the snow begins to fall, it looks like her baby might literally spend Christmas Eve in a manger. And Maryanne might celebrate the holiday with a handsome stranger.

Molly Cannon, Have Yourself a Messy Little Christmas: Lincoln is a bachelor who’s set in his ways-until a professional organizer dressed up as Mrs. Claus changes his life, one tip at a time. . .

Marilyn Pappano, A Family for Christmas: War widow Ilena doesn’t mind spending Christmas alone. But when a new doctor blows into town with the winter wind, will she get her secret Christmas wish?

Plus: Excerpts from upcoming novels!

Review
There was only two in this bunch that I really liked, and I wish there was more to the short stories, because they all ended mostly abruptly. However, I did really enjoy Dream a Little Dream, it was my favorite out of them.
I also think this was a good idea for the authors to make the readers want to go out and buy their books, just give them enough to want more.. and that is exactly how I felt. I couldn’t even finish the last book due to knowing I was going to go through the thought of it ending so soon, and be left hanging in the dark. I have never tried a short story like this one, with five authors, and from reading this one, I don’t think I will pick up another book like it… UNLESS the books are full short stories, and not “excerpts”.
On a positive note, I loved the fact that the authors wrote letters to the readers, it was a nice touch to the abruptly endings.

Goodreads ButtonBuy Links
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Disclosure: I received this book for free from NetGalley/Forever. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

1 thought on “Review: A Christmas to Remember”

Leave a Reply

