Book Review: Beyond Escape @DeborahkJensen

BeyondEscapePublisher: Beaver’s Pond Press
Author: Deborah K. Jensen
Genre: Romance Suspense, Mystery
Review Source: Bostick Communications/Author

★ ☆★ ☆★ – 5 Stars!

Summary
After separating from her husband of twenty years, Kim is in desperate need of an escape. Retreating to her parents’ home in Texas for a month, Kim encounters ample distractions, the best being Camilo, an alluring Latino man seventeen years her junior. However, when returning to Texas unearths memories of a long-ago lover, Kim discovers her unintentional involvement in a series of dangerous escapades, bringing her deeper into her past than she ever cared to venture. Beyond Escape follows Kim as she pursues a trail of drugs, murder, and secret love affairs that were meant to stay buried.

Review
Wow, this was a great read. I would love to know if there would be a squeal. I was constantly flipping through wanting to know more. I fought fatigue during sickness to finish this book, it is THAT GOOD!
I know I am heartbroken, I feel a little home-sick when I closed the back cover. I will forever hold the characters in my heart.
Kim takes a relaxing break from her divorce to head to Texas to spend the Holidays with her parents. What she doesn’t realize is how much she is able to let go, and find out what she had been missing. As soon as she is heading back to Texas her past memories keep creeping up to her. What she finds out is crazy, but so worth it.
If you love adventure, mystery, love, relationships, family… all mixed up into one book, you would love this. I would recommend it!

About the Author
Deborah K. Jensen was born and raised in Duluth, Minnesota. Writing has been a life long passion. Her first published work was when she was in third grade. Her poem was published in the Red Cross Magazine and at that time she announced to her teacher, “I’m going to be a writer.” Life, however, took a different turn for Deborah and she spent most of her career in the finance world. Then, inspiration came to her and her life long dream came true. Beyond Escape is her debut novel inspired by real live relationships and experiences.

Goodreads ButtonBuy Links
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Author Links
Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Disclosure: I received this book for free from the Bostick Communications/Author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

2 responses to “Book Review: Beyond Escape @DeborahkJensen

  1. The fact that you will forever hold the characters in your heart makes me want to read this one. On my TBR list now! Thanks for sharing- great review. 😉

  2. Pingback: 2014 End of the Year Survey | We're Jumpin' Books

Leave a Reply

