Review: The Boss’s Fake Fiancee @inarascott

Publisher: Entangled Publishing (Indulgence)
Author: Inara Scott
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: Bencher Family #2

★ ☆★ ☆★ – 4 Stars

Summary
Is she his worst nightmare…
No relationships, that’s billionaire Garth Solen’s rule—especially not with a woman like his new employee Melissa Bencher, who thinks with her heart and not her head. But all bets are off when Melissa tries to make her jerk ex-boyfriend jealous by suggesting that she’s dating her gorgeous boss. How could she have imagined all the trouble one impulsive act could cause?
…or a dream come true?
To protect his ailing grandmother, Garth is forced to play the part of Melissa’s adoring fiancé. Now they’re trying on rings and posing for the paparazzi. The game is clear: for one month, they play the part of an engaged couple, and then they part ways. No emotions. No entanglements. But when it comes to matters of the heart, Melissa’s never been good at following the rules…

obs: It’s a sequel from RULES OF NEGOTIATION

Review
Let me just say, I did not read the first book. However, that did not change anything. This book could definitely be a stand-alone.
This was a different read than what I have been reading, and I loved it! The setting, the mood, the suspense on how everything would work out… BRILLIANT!  The storyline takes off right in the beginning, so you will never want to stop, seriously.
Melissa is so down-to-Earth, charming, sexy, and learns to be independent. I loved reading about her, and her emotions throughout the book was so strong. Garth was the bold, successful guy who only wanted to focus on his fame, and make sure no real relationship existed. The chemistry between the characters was so real. Real in meaning, they could easily be watched right out your front door.
I truly enjoyed this book, and I would recommend this to anyone who loves a swoon, fun, emotional, suspenseful romance. As for Ms. Scott, where have you been? I absolutely loved your work, and I can’t wait to read more!

“Love didn’t ask permission. It wasn’t sensible or logical. It did as it wished, and damn the consequences”

About the Author
I wrote my first book when I was in high school–a romance called “A Wild and Stormy Passion,” which featured swordplay, kidnapping, a pirate heroine, and lots of naughty bits (that came entirely from my adolescent imagination!). Since then, I’ve written young adult novels and adult romances of the category, contemporary, and fantasy varieties. My books are romantic, sensual, and unconventional.
I am a dabbler and an emotional sponge. I can’t read scary books or anything with an unhappy ending. I reserve the right to enjoy country music, puppies, true love, and happily ever after.
If you’re perusing my Goodreads shelves, you should know I only review books I want to share the word about. If you ask me, life’s too short to read something you don’t enjoy.

Goodreads ButtonBuy Links
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Author Links
Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Disclosure: I received this book for free from the Author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

