Christian, Fiction, Women's

Book Review: The Promise @bethwiseman

ThePromiseTitle: The Promise
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Author: Beth Wiseman
Genre: Christian, Women’s Fiction

★ ☆★ ☆★ – 5 Stars!

Summary
Mallory’s search for happiness leads her to faraway place. But there she finds heartache and betrayal. Can the only man she’s ever loved rescue her before it’s too late?

Tate Webber has loved Mallory Hammond for years. He plans to marry her someday, but not until he has his career and life in order. Mallory is in love with Tate, but his unwillingness to commit has created a rift between them. So when Mallory’s new boss introduces her to his cousin, she’s surprised by his charming, exotic ways and delights in his attention. This exciting stranger begins to sway her thinking about her lifelong dreams and her religious beliefs.

As their online relationship develops, he invites her to visit his homeland in the Middle East, promising her a traditional life based on commitment to family-something she’s never had and always wanted. In a bold move-and with lots of resistance from Tate and those closest to her-Mallory decides to leave the only life she’s ever known to meet this man on the other side of the world.

Tate begs her not to go, but Mallory embarks on the dangerous journey anyway, only to discover how swiftly and easily promises can be broken. Her new friend is not who he says he is. Tate must risk his life to rescue the only woman he’s ever loved. Can he reach Mallory . . . before it’s too late?

Review
Floored is an understatement. I am in awe as I sit here to type my review. This book had me wanting to know more, it kept my eyes moving with the action in the words. I wanted to did sit, in one sitting, just to finish the book, and to say I finished it in a day is unbelievable, but I did it.
I couldn’t believe at all the things each character went throughout the book, but for this to be based on a true story… wow!
I loved the fact that we got to understand more about life overseas, and what they have to endure. I couldn’t imagine the lifestyle there, it really brings everything into prescriptive on how much we have it made in America. It also brings to light of the not so good, and how much the internet can lie to us.
The Promise is just brilliantly done, and I can not put into words how much it meant for me to read such an incredible story. My niece even looked at me to say, “Wow, you must really like that book. You are so into it”
I would definitely recommend this book if you like a mystery, true story based events, and are looking for some action. Will definitely be looking for more of Beth’s work.

About the Author
BethAward-winning, bestselling author Beth Wiseman is best known for her Amish novels, but she has also written several successful contemporary novels, set primarily in her beloved Texas, including Need You Now and The House that Love Built. Both have received glowing reviews. Beth’s The Promise is inspired by a true story.

 

Goodreads ButtonBuy Links
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Author Links
Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

More about The Promise: http://bethwiseman.com/news-media/

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

