Contemporary, Humor & Entertainment, Romance

Review: Fire Down Below @Debra_Anastasia

Title: Fire Down Below
Series: Gynazule, Book 1
Publisher: Self- Published
AuthorDebra Anastasia
Genre: Humor, Contemporary Romance

 

★ ☆★ ☆ – 4 stars

 

Summary
Dove Glitch is embarrassed about everything above her knees and below her belly button. When she has to fill a delicate, embarrassing prescription the last thing she needs is a sexy-as-hell (and brand spanking new) pharmacist behind the counter.

Johnson Fitzwell’s first day of his dream career also happens to coincide with the exact moment Dove needs her feminine meds filled. His glorious voice is way too loud–as in, he should be counting down the hits with Ryan Seacrest kind of loud. Thanks to Johnson’s handsome face and gorgeous jaw line, Dove dives headlong into her waking nightmare and asks for a vagina-scented cream.

How could she not fall for him? Dove’s only active goal now is to get Johnson to kiss her right on the lips. Either set. However, his horrible girlfriend is one of many obstacles preventing her from making that fantasy a reality. When Dove defends Johnson in the most unhygienic, unconventionally gross way in the middle of a crowded restaurant, their tender, slightly tantric relationship is off to a galloping, farting start.

Each print copy of this book will be dipped in holy water by my mom, and glared at by my father as he purses his lips. Neither will help. So, drop your pants and turn to the left and cough. I hope you’re not allergic to latex, because it’s time to fill your prescription. Anally.

Review 
Oh Dear Heavens! The humor in this book remind me of Janet Evanovich, but with more twists, turns, adult humor, and angry bees.
I am still sitting trying to decide what exactly I am going to write. All I want to do is crawl in the bed, and hope to goodness Lifetime or HBO doesn’t get a hold of this… no telling what they will say, or make of it. lol!
There was a couple of times in this book that I put it down in my lap to process what happened. I even think my face turned red from embarrassment. This read is something I will never forget, and I hope you get a chance to throw your arms up and run with me after reading it. It’s definitely a way to escape from reality, and definitely worth all the jokes.
Loved Duke, can’t wait to see what happens in book 2.
Dove, she is just a klutz. Things happen to her when she had no control, who knew that a rain cloud could really damper her chances with anything. It is like trouble just fell from her mouth, kinda like she just sprayed vomit breath before she even spoke. Lol! The romance was something I didn’t totally see coming, but it was such a wonderful experience. I think that was a great break from everything: the awkward moments, fart jokes, vagina problems, etc. I think I have experienced everything from embarrassment, annoyed, to a warm heart. Anyway, overall this book was wonderful. I fully enjoyed it, it was definitely something I would suggest to my friends.

Buy Link
Amazon

About the Author
Debra Anastasia likes to write from her heart, her soul or her ass. The genres she dabbles in are examples of that. If she can write a book, so can you. You can find her online and she loves you.

Leave a Reply

