Uncategorized

Review: Breaking Noah @MissycJohnson @itsashleyyo

Title: Breaking Noah
Publisher: Random House
Author: Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne
Genre: New Adult Romance

★ ☆★ ☆ – 4 Stars

Summary 
What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.

I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.

I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn’t for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.

First I’ll seduce him. Then I’ll ruin him. I’ve just got to stay strong and not let his charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it’s the last thing I do, I’m going to break Noah.

Review 
Usually with a Professor and student novel there tends to be “weirdness” however, there wasn’t much age difference in the Professor and the student. Hey, the student could go out to clubs, have a glass a wine and indulge in relationships due to her being of age. It definitely turned this book into something realistic.
Zara moved to Northwestern to be where her cousin, Karly was. Her and Karly were close like sisters, or so Zara thought. Maybe there is more distance between them than she ever knew could exist. Zara finds the professor Karly couldn’t stop talking about, and Zara makes a plan. She plans to get his attention, and make him beg for her.
The plot of this story had me up until 3am, I was flipping pages so fast, I wanted to know where the plot was going as it began to thicken with more tensity. I enjoyed getting to know most of the characters but Dillion, he came off as a complete ass. I guess he just truly is.
What I didn’t enjoy?
There were parts in the book that just didn’t seemed to “click” with me, it seemed that some parts were forced together, or details were missing. I was never pulled into the main characters connection like I wanted. I felt something didn’t develop there. I was more tied up in the storyline/plot than I was the characters, thus is why I am not liberating in what I loved about them, because to be frank I think they will be forgotten, but the storyline will always be remembered. I hope that makes sense.
On another hand, the storyline and, or plot was suspenseful, intriguing, shocking and had me wanting to continue to find out more. I truly enjoyed the idea.
Noah was more likely to get to known than the others just due to his character: his charm, humor, and at times seriousness.

Buy Link
Amazon

About the Authors 

Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog…you get the picture).

When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.
Ashley Suzanne has been writing as long as she can remember. As a youngster, she was always creating stories and talking to her imaginary friends. Thankfully, her parents also carried this love of fiction, and helped her grow into the writer she is today.

Ashley is a bestselling author and spends equal amounts of time writing and reading. Being the true book whore she is, Ashley would rather dive into a good book before going out of her house. Giving up her career in Real Estate, Ashley has officially moved to hermit status.

When Ashley isn’t coming up with her next story, you’ll most likely find her on the couch with a kindle in her hand (probably watching some crappy reality show while , annoying her husband by telling him all about her new book boyfriend or spending quality time with her two gremlins … Sorry, I mean adorable children.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s