New Adult, Romance

Review: Reckless Surrender @AuthorRCMartin

Title: Reckless Surrender
Series: Made For Love, Book 2
Publisher: Self- Published
Author: RC Martin
Genre: New Adult, Romance

★ ☆★ ☆★ – 5 Stars!

Summary   
✩Reckless Surrender is book two in the Made for Love series but can be read as a STAND ALONE novel. Written for audiences 18+ years of age.✩

Three and a half years ago, Daphne walked into my shop, kicked open the door to my soul, invited herself inside, and got comfortable. By the time I realized she’d made herself at home, it was too late to kick her out. Now, I’m in love with her. But I’m not her boyfriend. She’s not my lover. We’re just friends…

Trevor’s it for me. I love him so much it drives me crazy. But we’re broken—two battered people whose souls have been ravaged by the world. We decided a long time ago that we wanted to love each other but not attempt to fix one another. Instead, we give each other as much as we can. I’m beginning to wonder if that’s ever going to be enough…

Daphne is my best friend, our bond forged by a shared mistake that left us both brokenhearted. Her happiness is wrapped in the tattooed package of a man named Trevor, and I want her to have him. I’m bold enough to do anything to push those two together, even if that means consorting with the enemy—her brother, Roman. All I have to do is convince his stubborn ass that my plan will work…

Review 
Sigh, RC Martin knows how to get to my soul!
Reckless Surrender is a great read, especially if you follow up from The Promises We Keep. She writes with emotion, she gets the character’s personality all through the tip of her pencil. I am amazed of RC Martin’s abilities. I do love that you don’t have to read the first book before this one, but all the character twist and turn throughout each read.
I loved how we got a little deeper with the characters. Sure, we was brought back to God, believing, having a little hope, but we was also seeing a side to all the characters that bring out development.
Daphne and Trevor’s relationship was rocky, and had a few wild runs, but Trevor always loved her, even from a distance. It is amazing how we have friends who think outside of friendship, they think about future with their best friend. Some may not act on it due to the risk of the friendship crumbling around them, but it gives hope that maybe we need to stop holding onto what ifs, and continue into something that could be rocky.
Daphne always secretly loved Trevor too. Will this relationship last? Will their friendship be forever in depth to the “friendship zone” no matter how hard they try?
Every page of this book is beautifully written, and I am proud to say I am enjoying this series! Can’t wait to see where all the character’s go, and how much they develop throughout.

Buy Link
Amazon | Paperback

About the Author

I’m a born and bred Coloradan. While I now reside in Virginia, the land of the Rocky Mountains is where I’ve left a piece of my heart and where my characters come to life. I started writing love stories when I was seventeen, and I haven’t been able to stop! With me, you’ll find that I dabble in a few different romance genres, but my voice is one that’s all about the heart. Writing is my dream; and as a dreamer, you can rest assured that there are many more novels in my head that I can hardly wait to share.

Visit: https://www.rcmartinbooks.com

 

Made For Love
The Promises We Keep
Reckless Surrender
The O’Conners
So Much More
The Holloways
Fool For You
Chasing After Me

2 thoughts on “Review: Reckless Surrender @AuthorRCMartin”

Leave a Reply

