Dark, Erotica, Mystery & Thrillers, New Adult, Romance

Review: Twist Me @annazaires

Title: Twist Me
Series: Twist Me, Book 1
Publisher: Self- Published
Author: Anna Zaires
Genre: Dark, Erotica Romance, Thriller & Suspense

★ – 5 Stars!

Summary
New Adult Dark Erotic Novel

Kidnapped. Taken to a private island.

I never thought this could happen to me. I never imagined one chance meeting on the eve of my eighteenth birthday could change my life so completely.

Now I belong to him. To Julian. To a man who is as ruthless as he is beautiful – a man whose touch makes me burn. A man whose tenderness I find more devastating than his cruelty.

My captor is an enigma. I don’t know who he is or why he took me. There is a darkness inside him – a darkness that scares me even as it draws me in.

My name is Nora Leston, and this is my story.

WARNING:
This is NOT a traditional romance. It contains disturbing subject matter, including themes of questionable consent and Stockholm Syndrome, as well as graphic sexual content. This is a work of fiction intended for a mature, 18+ audience only. The author neither endorses nor condones this type of behavior.

Review 
Thought provoking, captivating, interesting read! It was well worth every word I read. I cannot stop thinking about this book, and the effects it had throughout the book: the fast pace had me wanting to know more, the daring trails pushing the limits with what is right or wrong, the ability to fall for a character when she doesn’t open up all the time. I was longing for Beth the whole way through the book. I wanted Beth to be Nora’s best friend. To help mold her, to protect her, and boy did she do that and more.
Nora, she is a well developed character. Her thoughts, and actions was all of those what I would expect would happen to anyone. She tried hard to escape, she tried hard to be herself, when everything else seemed so distant.
I loved getting to know who Julian was, his character, his thought process, his actions.. he was a complex character with wounds, and needed healing.
This book was so much more than just an escape from reality, it was an adventure. Can’t wait to find out where book 2 goes!

Buy Link
Amazon | Paperback | Audiobook

About the Author  
Anna Zaires fell in love with books at the age of five, when her grandmother taught her to read. She wrote her first story shortly thereafter. Since then, she has always lived partially in a fantasy world where the only limits were those of her imagination. Currently residing in Florida, Anna is happily married to Dima Zales (a science fiction and fantasy author) and closely collaborates with him on all their works.

After graduating from the University of Chicago with a degree in Economics, Anna spent eight years on Wall Street analyzing stocks and writing research reports. In 2013, she became a full-time author, pursuing her lifelong dream of writing romance novels.

Dima Zales is the love of her life and a huge inspiration in all aspects of her writing. Every book Anna writes is a product of their unique collaborative process.

In addition to reading and writing, Anna enjoys drinking tea (coconut oolong, anyone?), watching addictive TV shows, and discussing book ideas during long walks with her amazing husband.

Visit: http://www.annazaires.com

Twist Me
Twist Me
Keep Me
Hold Me

Leave a Reply

